We often place …

We often place Salvation as the finish line–“How must I act in order to be saved? What can I do/give/not do in order that I can be saved? I’ve done ______, is that still okay?” When in reality, Salvation is not the goal, it is the beginning–“I am saved. What implications does that have for my life now? How must I now life my life? Does my life reflect the grace that I have been given?”

Discussion in Loma Linda University’s Religion Class, Wholeness for Physicians

Leave a Reply

